## PLANNING & TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE

### 13 MAY 1997

Present: Councillors Mrs Ballin, Bayle, Blatchford, Mrs Clifford,

Mrs Doyle, Finnie, Flood, Jones, Onions, Mrs Pile, Ryan,

Sargeant, Veakins, Wade and Worrall

An apology for Absence was received from Councillor Adams

### 34. Election of Chairman.

**RESOLVED** that Councillor Mrs Ballin be elected Chairman of the Planning & Transportation Committee for the 1997/98 municipal year.

# 35. Appointment of Vice Chairman.

**RESOLVED** that Councillor Sargeant be appointed Vice Chairman of the Planning & Transportation Committee for the 1997/98 municipal year.

### 36. **Executive Sub Committee**

**RESOLVED** that Councillors Mrs Ballin, Mrs Clifford, Mrs Doyle, Jones and Sargeant be appointed to serve on the Planning & Transportation Executive Sub Committee for the 1997/98 municipal year.

## 37. Highways Sub Committee.

**RESOLVED** that Councillors Mrs Ballin, Mrs Clifford, Mrs Doyle, Finnie, Flood, Ryan, Veakins and Wade be appointed to serve on the Highways Sub Committee for the 1997/98 municipal year and that Councillor Good be co-opted thereto.

## 38. Planning Control Sub Committee.

### **RESOLVED** that

- (i) a Planning Control Sub Committee be appointed with delegated powers to determine all planning applications (other than those determined by the Borough Planning Officer) and to deal with all planning contraventions, tree preservation orders and building control functions on behalf of the Committee;
- (ii) that Councillors Adams, Mrs Ballin, Mrs Doyle, Fawcett, Flood, Mrs Hirst, Jones, Onions, Mrs Pile, Ryan, Sargeant, Taylor, Wheaton and Worrall be appointed to serve on the Planning Control Sub Committee for the 1997.98 municipal year and that Councillors Birch, Harrison, Simonds, Thompson and Ward be co-opted thereto.

## 39. **Special Meeting.**

The Chairman advised members that a special meeting of the Committee would be held on Monday 19 May 1997 at 7.00pm.

## **CHAIRMAN**